Tags

, , , , , , ,

There is a special show coming to Windsor, CO this August and I need some help. The show is called Spectacular, Spectacular and it is a modern vaudeville. What is vaudeville you ask? Vaudeville was a theatrical genre of variety entertainment in the United States and Canada from the early 1880s until the early 1930s. Each performance was made up of a series of separate, unrelated acts grouped together on a common bill. Types of acts included popular and classical musicians, dancers, comedians, trained animals, magicians, female and male impersonators, acrobats, illustrated songs, jugglers, one-act plays or scenes from plays, athletes, lecturing celebrities, minstrels, and movies.

This is where you, my dear friends come in! I need you or someone you know to be an act. If you or they have a talent, I want them. They can be a pro or an amateur. The show will run for 3 weekends and acts do not have to do all three. I am looking for any act that is family oriented. There are try outs in June, but I would love to talk to you now as well.

Information can be found at http://www.windsorplayhouse.org or you can email me at duffylaudick@gmail.com

